Henning Larsen Architects Awarded European Prize for Architecture 2019

August 21st 2019

Danish architecture studio Henning Larsen Architects has been named as this year’s laureate of the European Prize for Architecture.

Established in 2010, the European Prize for Architecture is awarded annually to the European architects perceived to have advanced “the principles of European humanism and the art of architecture”.

Henning Larsen Architects is the second Danish winner of the accolade, dubbed as the “highest award for architecture”, following BIG‘s founder Bjarke Ingel who was the award’s first laureate.

Among the other winners of the European Prize for Architecture are Santiago CalatravaAlessandro MendiniLaboratory for Visionary Architecture, and Manuelle Gautrand, who was the first woman to receive the prize.

Read Full Article